Mail    SS Portal    Contact Us    News    Sponsors only

 Boy Scout     Cub Scout     Girl Scout     Venture Crew     Repository     Phoenix Lair   


Girl Scouts Advancement Archive

In 1980, Girls Scouts introduced the Girl Scout Gold Award (for Girl Scouts 14-18) as its highest honor, along with the Girl Scout Silver Award (for Girl Scouts 11-14). To receive these awards, girls must meet requirements that help them prepare for, and complete, a special project benefiting their communities. Based on requests from Junior Girl Scouts (ages 8-11), the Girl Scout Bronze Award was introduced in 2001. Today these three awards are a highlight of the Girl Scout experience.

To view the specific requirements for each rank, click on the image.

Please note that these requirements and guidelines are not the current version of the three awards.
Towards the end of the 2010 year, there will be new steps and requirements for the girls to follow to achieve the Girl Scout Awards.

The Girl Scout Bronze Award
The Girl Scout Bronze Award recognizes that a Junior Girl Scout has gained the leadership and planning skills required to follow through with a project that makes a positive difference in her community.     
The Girl Scout Silver Award
The Girl Scout Silver Award symbolizes an 11 to 14 year-old Girl Scout's accomplishments in Girl Scouting and community activities as she matures and works to better her life and the lives of others.     
The Girl Scout Gold Award
The Girl Scout Gold Award the highest award in Girl Scouts, focuses on a 14 to 18 year-old Girl Scout's interests and personal journey through leadership skills, career explorations, self-improvement, and service.